Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Wed, Aug 3, 2016 - Sun, Aug 7, 2016

Our memorial tribute to director Michael Cimino includes his visionary epics THE DEER HUNTER and HEAVEN’S GATE as well as his work with Clint Eastwood (THUNDERBOLT AND LIGHTFOOT) and Mickey Rourke (YEAR OF THE DRAGON)


Fri, Jul 29, 2016 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

We’re pleased to present some of Film Movement's new DCP restorations of cult favorites from around the globe, including Takeshi Kitano's VIOLENT COP and BOILING POINT and Ettore Scola's UGLY, DIRTY AND BAD, as well as KAMIKAZE 89, starring noted director Rainer Werner Fassbinder.


Thu, Jul 21, 2016 - Wed, Jul 27, 2016

For those of you not away at Comic-Con, we offer Con-Con, a tribute to great movie con artists including such favorites as THE STING. THE HUSTLER and DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS


Thu, Jun 30, 2016 - Fri, Aug 19, 2016

As the weather heats up, we offer a seasonal variation on Cinematic Void, our monthly spotlight on cult films and oddball gems of all genres. The summer version of our mondo movie nights - Camp Void - features Italian zombies, disco godfathers, blood-thirsty slashers and other gross, grisly and garish characters.


Thu, Jun 30, 2016 - Sat, Jul 2, 2016

We salute the last great actress of Hollywood’s Golden Age as she turns 100 with two of Olivia de Havilland best loved films: THE ADVENTURES OF ROBIN HOOD and GONE WITH THE WIND.


Fri, Jun 24, 2016 - Sun, Jun 26, 2016

Join us for a weekend of Stanley Kubrick masterpieces - the final four films from the legendary (and legendarily exacting) director: BARRY LYNDON, THE SHINING, FULL METAL JACKET and EYES WIDE SHUT.