Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Tue, Oct 11, 2016

Beyond Fest returns with an all new slate of premieres, live performances, special guests, insane merch, 3D and more to melt your mind.


In Person Guest!

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Our salute to Paul Schrader includes his new crime drama DOG EAT DOG, such films as MISHIMA: A LIFE IN FOUR CHAPTERS, AMERICAN GIGOLO and PATTY HEARST, as well as classics he penned for Martin Scorsese (such as RAGING BULL). The writer-director joins us in person for several screenings.


Fri, Sep 23, 2016 - Sun, Sep 25, 2016

Art House Theater Day celebrates "brick-and-mortar theaters that are passionately dedicated to providing access to the best cinematic experience." Join us at the Egyptian and the Aero for a weekend ranging from cool indie fare (CON MAN) to classics (THE RULES OF THE GAME)


Fri, Sep 9, 2016 - Fri, Sep 16, 2016

Creator Gene Roddenberry had envisioned the sci-fi series “Star Trek” as the interstellar answer to the popular Western “Wagon Train” but couldn’t have possibly imagined how long the “five-year mission” of the U.S.S. Enterprise would last. Join us for a look back at the Star Trek movies and a new documentary on Leonard Nimony, directed by Adam Nimoy.


Sat, Aug 13, 2016 - Sun, Aug 21, 2016

Our continuing salute to the groovy pop culture of 1966 begins with a 50th-anniversary tribute to The Monkees (with Micky Dolenz in person) and evenings devoted to black comedy (including LORD LOVE A DUCK) and super spies (including OUR MAN FLINT).


Wed, Aug 3, 2016 - Sun, Aug 7, 2016

Our memorial tribute to director Michael Cimino includes his visionary epics THE DEER HUNTER and HEAVEN’S GATE as well as his work with Clint Eastwood (THUNDERBOLT AND LIGHTFOOT) and Mickey Rourke (YEAR OF THE DRAGON)