Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Fri, Dec 14, 2018 - Sun, Dec 16, 2018

We salute the rich history of Los Angeles-set film noir with three nights of programs including Karyn Kusama's new DESTROYER, William Friedkin's TO LIVE & DIE IN L.A. and a digital restoration of 1946 classic DETOUR. With in-person guests each night!


Sun, Dec 9, 2018 - Sun, Dec 23, 2018

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas on our screens, with a seasonal slate of programs including family favorites (THE MUPPET CHRISTMAS CAROL), action blockbusters (BATMAN RETURNS), yuletide evergreens (MEET ME IN ST. LOUIS) and holiday horror (DIAL CODE: SANTA CLAUS) along with our annual presentations of AUNTIE MAME, ELF and IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE.


Sat, Dec 8, 2018 - Sun, Dec 9, 2018

Spike Lee has been instrumental in transforming the face of American filmmaking, helping jump-start the independent film scene and giving a new and utterly distinct voice to black cinema. The director joins us in person with his new BLACKKKLANSMAN and such classics as DO THE RIGHT THING and MALCOLM X.


Fri, Nov 30, 2018 - Sun, Dec 2, 2018

Our Argentina: New Cinema series returns with some of the best films to emerge from Buenos Aires and beyond in 2017 and 2018. Among the highlights are Argentina’s official Oscar submission, EL ANGEL, ANIMAL (from BIRDMAN’s Oscar-winning writer), and the world premiere of OUR WAY TO THE SEA.


Tue, Nov 13, 2018 - Sun, Nov 18, 2018

Join us at the Egyptian and Aero Theatres for our annual celebration of Italian cinema. The 14th edition of Cinema Italian Style includes Italy’s official Oscar submission, DOGMAN), dramas including Paolo Sorrentino's LORO, comedies including LIKE A CAT ON A HIGHWAY and more - all making their Los Angeles premieres!


Sun, Nov 4, 2018 - Thu, Nov 15, 2018

In preparation for the upcoming awards season, the American Cinematheque will present several countries' submissions for the Best Foreign-Language Film Oscar, including the U.K.’s entry I AM NOT A WITCH, Croatia’s THE EIGHTH COMMISSIONER, Switzerland’s ELDORADO and Poland’s COLD WAR.