Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, Oct 20, 2016 - Sun, Oct 23, 2016

The Goethe-Institut Los Angeles and the American Cinematheque will celebrate the 10th annual German Currents Festival of German Film, as well as Austrian and Swiss, from Thursday, Oct 20 – Sunday, Oct 23, 2016 at the historic Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood.


Thu, Oct 13, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Join us for our 22nd annual showcase of the most vibrant new films from Spain! Details to be announced!


Fri, Sep 9, 2016 - Fri, Sep 16, 2016

Creator Gene Roddenberry had envisioned the sci-fi series “Star Trek” as the interstellar answer to the popular Western “Wagon Train” but couldn’t have possibly imagined how long the “five-year mission” of the U.S.S. Enterprise would last. Join us for a look back at the Star Trek movies and a new documentary on Leonard Nimony, directed by Adam Nimoy.


Sat, Aug 13, 2016 - Sun, Aug 21, 2016

Our continuing salute to the groovy pop culture of 1966 begins with a 50th-anniversary tribute to The Monkees (with Micky Dolenz in person) and evenings devoted to black comedy (including LORD LOVE A DUCK) and super spies (including OUR MAN FLINT).


Wed, Aug 3, 2016 - Sun, Aug 7, 2016

Our memorial tribute to director Michael Cimino includes his visionary epics THE DEER HUNTER and HEAVEN’S GATE as well as his work with Clint Eastwood (THUNDERBOLT AND LIGHTFOOT) and Mickey Rourke (YEAR OF THE DRAGON)


Fri, Jul 29, 2016 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

We’re pleased to present some of Film Movement's new DCP restorations of cult favorites from around the globe, including Takeshi Kitano's VIOLENT COP and BOILING POINT and Ettore Scola's UGLY, DIRTY AND BAD, as well as KAMIKAZE 89, starring noted director Rainer Werner Fassbinder.