Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, May 9, 2019 - Mon, May 13, 2019

Spotlighting festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland and Romania, the short and feature films of STARRING EUROPE embody the continent's rich heritage and diversity of cinema.


Thu, Apr 18, 2019 - Thu, Apr 25, 2019

Slapstick and visual humor have universal appeal that transcends generations; our tribute to classic movie clowns includes such legends as Charlie Chaplin (THE GREAT DICTATOR), Harold Lloyd (SAFETY LAST!), Laurel & Hardy (SONS OF THE DESERT) and the Marx Brothers (A NIGHT AT THE OPERA) to keep you in stitches.


Fri, Mar 29, 2019 - Sun, Apr 7, 2019

The longest-running film noir festival in Los Angeles returns to the Egyptian Theatre with another incredible lineup of rarities. Join our hosts Eddie Muller and Alan K. Rode of the Film Noir Foundation and celebrate the 21st anniversary of NOIR CITY: HOLLYWOOD as we delve deep into the archives to present a sizzling slate of sinister cinema - many in glorious 35mm. Reception between films on opening night!


Sat, Mar 23, 2019 - Sun, Mar 24, 2019

With a career spanning nearly 60 years, Bruno Ganz was a key actor in the New German Cinema movement. We salute the Swiss-born performer with screenings of NOSFERATU THE VAMPYRE, THE AMERICAN FRIEND and WINGS OF DESIRE.


Tue, Mar 19, 2019 - Wed, Mar 20, 2019

One of contemporary cinema’s most committed provocateurs, Harmony Korine has made a name for himself in the past 25 years with his singular voice, which blends the shocking and absurd with a poetic and vaudevillian sense of humor. We welcome the director to the Egyptian for two double features, including GUMMO, JULIEN DONKEY-BOY, TRASH HUMPERS and SPRING BREAKERS.


Sun, Mar 3, 2019 - Sun, Mar 10, 2019

Albert Finney was among the most respected British actors of his generation. We remember the performer with a program of favorites including MILLER’S CROSSING, TWO FOR THE ROAD and ANNIE, as well as his Oscar-nominated turns in TOM JONES and UNDER THE VOLCANO.