Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood

Thu, Jul 21, 2016 - Wed, Jul 27, 2016

For those of you not away at Comic-Con, we offer Con-Con, a tribute to great movie con artists including such favorites as THE STING. THE HUSTLER and DIRTY ROTTEN SCOUNDRELS


Thu, Jun 30, 2016 - Sat, Jul 2, 2016

We salute the last great actress of Hollywood’s Golden Age as she turns 100 with two of Olivia de Havilland best loved films: THE ADVENTURES OF ROBIN HOOD and GONE WITH THE WIND.


Fri, Jun 24, 2016 - Sun, Jun 26, 2016

Join us for a weekend of Stanley Kubrick masterpieces - the final four films from the legendary (and legendarily exacting) director: BARRY LYNDON, THE SHINING, FULL METAL JACKET and EYES WIDE SHUT.


Thu, May 12, 2016 - Thu, May 19, 2016

The EU Film Festival provides an opportunity for international cinema enthusiasts in Los Angeles to celebrate and discover contemporary films from across the European Union.

Spotlighting festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland and Spain, the short and feature films here embody the rich heritage and diversity of cinema from Europe. With talent from the films invited to speak at screenings and an opening-night reception, this is an ideal way for expats and Los Angeles residents alike to experience these European delicacies.


Sat, May 7, 2016 - Sat, May 28, 2016

Our tribute to London-born cinematographer Douglas Slocombe (February 10, 1913 – February 22, 2016) includes such classic comedies as KIND HEARTS AND CORONETS and THE LAVENDER HILL MOB, distinctive films for directors including John Huston, Roman Polanski and Ken Russell, and his Oscar-nominated RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK and its first two sequels.


Fri, May 6, 2016 - Sun, May 8, 2016

Join us for three days of hilarity from the legendary comedy team Laurel and Hardy, with full restorations of a dozen shorts (including the Oscar-winning “The Music Box” and long-lost pie-fight epic “The Battle of the Century”) as well as two features: WAY OUT WEST and THE FLYING DEUCES. We'll also screen rare 35mm prints of THE DEVIL’S BROTHER and BONNIE SCOTLAND.