Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Thu, Mar 14, 2013
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

ON THE ROAD: CINEMATIC JOURNEYS
Double Feature!
WILD AT HEART / THE SUGARLAND EXPRESS
WILD AT HEART
1990, Park Circus/MGM, 124 min, USA, Dir: David Lynch

Blending elements of THE WIZARD OF OZ and CINDERELLA (!) with a catalogue of film noir subplots, director David Lynch leads us on an intoxicating, bizarrely perverse Southwestern odyssey with romantic ex-con and Elvis fan Sailor (Nicolas Cage) and his teen girlfriend Lulu (Laura Dern) as they flee psycho matriarch Diane Ladd (Dern’s real-life mom). With an unforgettable Willem Dafoe as demonic slimeball Bobby Peru. Also starring Harry Dean Stanton and Isabella Rosselini.


THE SUGARLAND EXPRESS
1974, Universal, 109 min, USA, Dir: Steven Spielberg

An ambitious blend of madcap slapstick and downbeat social commentary, starring Goldie Hawn and William Atherton as a latter-day Bonnie & Clyde.


Screening format: 35mm
Egyptian Theatre • Thu, Mar 14, 2013 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Mar 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Free Members-Only Screening
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actor Paul Koslo In Person!
Sat, Mar 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Illustrated Talk & Screening!
Sun, Mar 17, 2013 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 28, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Mar 29, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 30, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Director Monte Hellman In Person!
Sun, Mar 3, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing With Author Glenn Frankel!
Mon, Mar 11, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing & Director Hal Needham In Person!
Fri, Mar 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre