Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Wed, Jun 20, 2012
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

THE EGYPTIAN AT 90
WAIT UNTIL DARK

This screening is part of our yearlong 90th anniversary celebration of the Egyptian Theatre! WAIT UNTIL DARK had a run at the Egyptian in 1967.

WAIT UNTIL DARK
1967, Warner Bros., 108 min, USA, Dir: Terence Young

The original tagline perfectly captures the spine-tingling chill of Terence Young’s notorious thriller: “The blinds moving up and down… The squeaking shoes… And then the knife whistling past her ear.” Audrey Hepburn stars as Susy Hendrix, a blind woman terrorized by a duo of thugs and psychopathic mastermind Roat (Alan Arkin) as they search for a doll stuffed with heroin believed to be in her apartment. Hepburn received an Oscar nomination for Best Actress for her frighteningly believable performance.


Screening format: 35mm
Egyptian Theatre • Wed, Jun 20, 2012 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

All New Presentation Featuring Never-Before-Seen Photos!
Sat, Mar 10, 2012 - 10:00am
Egyptian Theatre
Beautiful Digital Restoration!
Sat, Apr 7, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Music From King Kukulele! France Nuyen & Richard Harrison In Person!
Sun, Jul 15, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Aug 23, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
70mm Print! Actor Theodore Bikel In Person!
Fri, Sep 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
90th Anniversary of the Egyptian Edition!
Sat, Oct 13, 2012 - 10:30am
Egyptian Theatre
Sold Out!
Sun, Oct 14, 2012 - 2:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Egyptian Theatre 90th Anniversary
Thu, Oct 18, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sold Out!
Sat, Oct 20, 2012 - 6:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Houdini Presentation, Rare Photographs & Footage, & Live Escape Attempt!
Sun, Oct 21, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In-Person Cast Reunion, Champagne Toast, Memorabilia Display, & Behind-The-Scenes Presentation!
Sat, Dec 29, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre