Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Fri, Jan 17, 2014
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

THE HITCHCOCK 9, PLUS 8
70mm Print!
VERTIGO
VERTIGO
1958, Universal, 128 min, Dir: Alfred Hitchcock

With its hypnotic visuals and palpably wistful characters, director Alfred Hitchcock’s psychological suspense masterpiece VERTIGO continues to entrance audiences. Retired San Francisco police detective "Scottie" Ferguson (James Stewart) becomes obsessed with Madeleine Elster (Kim Novak), a troubled woman he is privately hired to follow. Before he can remotely understand Madeleine’s neurosis, tragedy strikes. Scottie’s obsession with the glacial blonde spirals out of control (literally, thanks to the retina-like coil designs of graphics great Saul Bass), and reaches a fever pitch when he stumbles upon Judy Barton (also played by Novak), a young woman who bears a striking resemblance to Madeleine. With Barbara Bel Geddes as Scottie's hopelessly overlooked admirer, Midge.


Aero Theatre • Fri, Jan 17, 2014 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

Sat, Jan 18, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jan 19, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jan 23, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Please Note Program Change:
Fri, Jan 24, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
60th Anniversary!
Sat, Jan 25, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jan 26, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Live Musical Accompaniment!
Thu, Jan 30, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jan 31, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Feb 13, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre