Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Dec 16, 2017
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

CINEMATIC VOID 2017
Holiday Horror Double Feature! Kier-La Janisse In Person!
TO ALL A GOODNIGHT / ELVES
Introduction by writer Kier-La Janisse, who will sign the new book Yuletide Terror: Christmas Horror on Film and Television in the Spielberg lobby at 6:30 PM. Program includes a surprise holiday short on 16mm!
TO ALL A GOODNIGHT
1980, Park Circus, 87 min, USA, Dir: David Hess

The students of Calvin Finishing School for Girls are throwing a big Christmas party while the headmaster is away. However an uninvited guest dressed as Santa Claus has only one present to deliver: death. The directorial debut and swan song of cult film star David Hess (THE LAST HOUSE ON THE LEFT) is the very first Santa slasher, beating both CHRISTMAS EVIL and SILENT NIGHT, DEADLY NIGHT under the Christmas horror tree. It’s the perfect sleazy stocking stuffer that’ll put a little blood in your eggnog this holiday.


ELVES
1989, 89 min, USA, Dir: Jeffery Mandel

What it might lack in actual elves (there is technically only one elf), ELVES makes up for in gonzo gusto. A young woman discovers that a Nazi occultist is trying to create a master race by forcing her to mate with an evil elf. With a highly aroused humanoid creature stalking her, she must team up with Grizzly Adams himself, Dan Haggerty, in order to survive. Trapped in the video store era, ELVES will be presented in voluptuous VHS quality!


Screening format: digital
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian • Sat, Dec 16, 2017 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, Jan 13, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, Jan 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Jan 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Jay Richardson and Dukey Flyswatter In Person!
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
KILLER KLOWNS Filmmakers In Person!
Sat, Mar 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
DREAM STALKER star Mark Dias In Person!
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Lol Tolhurst In Person!
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, May 19, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Jul 9, 2017 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Fri, Jul 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actor Keith Coogan In Person!
Fri, Sep 8, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
In Person Guests!
Sat, Sep 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Oct 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Nov 24, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian

Films in this Series at the Aero

Sat, Feb 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre