Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Wed, Apr 17, 2013
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

GRIT AND WHIMSY IV: THE BEST OF RECENT BELGIAN CINEMA
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
TIME OF MY LIFE
Presented by the Consulate General of Belgium in Los Angeles, in cooperation with Flanders Image and Wallonie Bruxelles Images, and with the support of E.L.M.A. (European Languages and Movies in America) and BevMo.
A Belgian beer reception will follow the screening.
TIME OF MY LIFE
TOT ALTIJD
2012, Strand Releasing, 120 min, Belgium, Dir: Nic Balthazar

Based on a true story, TIME OF MY LIFE is the story of MS-patient Mario Verstraete, who was not only instrumental in legalizing euthanasia in Belgium, but was also the first to make use of that new law. This is the story of his best friend and the girl who loved both of them... the story of a group of friends and family who stood by him. In Dutch with English subtitles.


Screening format: Blu-ray
Aero Theatre • Wed, Apr 17, 2013 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

François Pirot In Person! Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Jan 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Feb 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Mar 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Director Jonas D’Adesky In Person & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, May 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director Jessica Woodworth In Person!
Wed, Jun 19, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director David Lambert In Person!
Wed, Jul 17, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
KID
Wed, Aug 21, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Actress Astrid Whetnall & Prod. Lionel Jadot In Person!
Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Oct 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Belgium’s Official Oscar Submission! Members-Only Screening:
Wed, Nov 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Writer-director Gert Embrechts In Person!
Wed, Dec 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre