Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Sun, Aug 5, 2012
4:00pm

IN SPECTACULAR DIGITAL CINEMA: CLASSICS AND RESTORATIONS ON THE BIG SCREEN
THE WIZARD OF OZ
THE WIZARD OF OZ
1939, Warner Bros., 101 min, USA, Dir: Victor Fleming

Judy Garland is Dorothy in this sublime, candy-colored adaptation of L. Frank Baum’s children’s favorite, one of the most beloved film classics of all time. Take a surreal stroll down the Yellow Brick Road with Dorothy as she encounters the Tin Man (Jack Haley), the Scarecrow (Ray Bolger), the Cowardly Lion (Bert Lahr), Glinda the Good Witch (Billie Burke), the Wicked Witch of the West (Margaret Hamilton) and the title character (Frank Morgan), whose full name is Oscar Zoroaster Phadrig Isaac Norman Henkle Emmannuel Ambroise Diggs.


Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Sun, Aug 5, 2012 • 4:00pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Restored 170-Minute Version!
Thu, Jul 12, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Restored!
Fri, Jul 13, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Ann Rutherford Tribute
Sat, Jul 14, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 15, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 19, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sat, Jul 21, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
75th Anniversary! Family Matinee! Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Canceled Screening
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 29, 2012 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 1, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Aug 2, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Aug 3, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre