Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Fri, Aug 3, 2012
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

IN SPECTACULAR DIGITAL CINEMA: CLASSICS AND RESTORATIONS ON THE BIG SCREEN
THE SHINING
THE SHINING
1980, Warner Bros., 142 min, USA, Dir: Stanley Kubrick

Jack Nicholson takes a job as winter caretaker at an enormous mountain hotel, where he goes with wife Shelley Duvall and son Danny Lloyd in the hope that snow and solitude will bring him peace of mind. He finds just the opposite, however, as the hotel’s horrific past quickly overtakes him.


Screening format: DCP | No passes accepted.
Aero Theatre • Fri, Aug 3, 2012 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

Restored 170-Minute Version!
Thu, Jul 12, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Restored!
Fri, Jul 13, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Ann Rutherford Tribute
Sat, Jul 14, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 15, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 19, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sat, Jul 21, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
75th Anniversary! Family Matinee! Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Canceled Screening
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 29, 2012 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 1, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Aug 2, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 5, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre