Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Mon, Feb 13, 2012
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

CASTLES IN THE SKY: MIYAZAKI, TAKAHATA AND THE MASTERS OF STUDIO GHIBLI 2012
Sneak Preview!
THE SECRET WORLD OF ARRIETTY

Join us for a sneak preview of Studio Ghibli's new film, based on Mary Norton’s acclaimed children’s book series 'The Borrowers,' before its release on February 17, 2012.

THE SECRET WORLD OF ARRIETTY
KARI-GURASHI NO ARIETTI
2010, Walt Disney Pictures, 94 min, Japan, Dir: Hiromasa Yonebayashi, Gary Rydstrom

Arrietty (voiced by Bridgit Mendler) is a tiny but tenacious 14-year-old who lives with her parents (voiced by Will Arnett and Amy Poehler) in the recesses of a suburban garden home, unbeknownst to the homeowner and her housekeeper (voiced by Carol Burnett). Like all little people, Arrietty remains hidden from view, except during occasional covert ventures beyond the floorboards to “borrow” scrap supplies from her human hosts. But when 12-year-old Shawn (voiced by David Henrie), a human boy who comes to stay in the home, discovers his mysterious housemate one evening, a secret friendship blossoms. If discovered, their relationship could drive Arrietty’s family from the home and straight into danger. Executive produced by Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall and based on Mary Norton’s acclaimed children’s book series 'The Borrowers.'


No passes will be accepted for this screening.
Aero Theatre • Mon, Feb 13, 2012 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

20th Anniversary!
Thu, Jan 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Jan 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Feb 3, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Feb 7, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Feb 12, 2012 - 4:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sold Out!
Sun, Feb 12, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Added Screening of the Japanese Language Version!
Wed, Feb 29, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, Jan 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jan 29, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jan 29, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Not available in any North American home viewing formats.
Thu, Feb 2, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Feb 4, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sold Out!
Sat, Feb 4, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Added Screening!
Tue, Feb 7, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Feb 8, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Rarely Screened in Los Angeles!
Thu, Feb 9, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
In-Person Guests!
Fri, Feb 10, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Feb 11, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre