Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Mon, Nov 16, 2015
7:30pm

GRIT AND WHIMSY VI: THE BEST OF RECENT BELGIAN CINEMA
Belgium's Official Oscar Submission! Director Jaco Van Dormael & Actors Pili Groyne & Marco Lorenzini In Person! Belgian Beer Reception!
THE BRAND NEW TESTAMENT
Presented by the American Cinematheque and the Consulate General of Belgium in Los Angeles, in cooperation with Flanders Image and Wallonie Bruxelles Images, and with the support of Costco.
Discussion after the film with director Jaco Van Dormael, actress Pili Groyne and actor Marco Lorenzini. Belgian beer reception to follow.
THE BRAND NEW TESTAMENT
LE TOUT NOUVEAU TESTAMENT
2015, 113 min, Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Dir: Jaco Van Dormael

According to director Jaco Van Dormael’s (MR. NOBODY, TOTO THE HERO) surreal satire, those hoping to find God should focus their search on an apartment building in Brussels, where the deity (Benoit Poelvoorde) spends his days making human life more difficult. His daughter (Pili Groyne) hopes to put a stop to this and sets off to recruit some new apostles (Catherine Deneuve among them). “A religiously incorrect but irresistibly funny work of the imagination.” - Deborah Young, The Hollywood Reporter. In French with English subtitles.


Screening format: DCP
Egyptian Theatre • Mon, Nov 16, 2015 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Aero

Director Thomas de Thier & Composer Patricia Hontoir In Person!
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director Roel Mondelaers & Producer Bert Hamelinck In Person!
Wed, Apr 15, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, May 20, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Jun 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director Michiel Thomas & Basketball Player Terrence Clemens In Person!
Wed, Jul 15, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception
Wed, Aug 19, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception
Wed, Sep 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Oct 21, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Private Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre