Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Wed, Mar 19, 2014
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

GRIT AND WHIMSY V: THE BEST OF RECENT BELGIAN CINEMA
Screening + Belgian Beer Reception!
TENDERNESS
Presented by the Consulate General of Belgium in Los Angeles, in cooperation with Flanders Image and Wallonie Bruxelles Images, and with the support of Costco.
Belgian beer reception to follow.
TENDERNESS
LA TENDRESSE
2013, Cinéart, 78 min, Belgium/France/Germany, Dir: Marion Hänsel

This keenly observed road movie from writer-director Marion Hänsel is filled with both humor and humanity. When a ski instructor has an accident in the Alps, his long-divorced parents (Marilyne Canto and Olivier Gourmet) reunite for a couple of days to bring him home to Brussels. In French with English subtitles.


Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Wed, Mar 19, 2014 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

Screening + Belgian Beer Reception! Drector Stijn Coninx & Producer Peter Bouckaert In Person!
Wed, Jan 15, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Feb 19, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening + Belgian Beer & Waffle Reception!
Wed, Apr 16, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening + Belgian Beer & Waffle Reception!
Wed, May 21, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening + Belgian Beer Reception! Actor Danny Pudi In Person!
Wed, Jun 18, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening + Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Jul 16, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening + Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Aug 20, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening + Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening + Belgian Beer Reception! Director Teodora Ana Mihai In Person!
Wed, Oct 15, 2014 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre