Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Fri, Jul 13, 2012
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

IN SPECTACULAR DIGITAL CINEMA: CLASSICS AND RESTORATIONS ON THE BIG SCREEN
Double Feature! Restored!
TAXI DRIVER / THE COLLECTOR
TAXI DRIVER
1976, Sony Repertory, 113 min, USA, Dir: Martin Scorsese

Director Martin Scorsese's "savage, many-headed dragon of the American New Wave" (Michael Atkinson, The Village Voice) is still as potent as ever. Cabbie Travis Bickle (Robert De Niro's seminal pistol-packing, insomniac loner) drives through the open sewer that is mid-1970s Manhattan with its pimps (Harvey Keitel), hookers (Jodie Foster), politicos (Cybill Shepherd and Albert Brooks) and other scummy creatures of the neon wilderness. With a ferocious script by Paul Schrader.


World Premiere Restoration!

THE COLLECTOR
1965, Sony Repertory, 119 min, USA, Dir: William Wyler

In one of his earliest and most chilling roles, Terrence Stamp stars as Freddie Clegg, a low-life bank clerk with a penchant for collecting butterflies. Freddie’s hobby transforms into obsession and spirals out of control when his collection expands to include females… of the human species! Featuring Samantha Eggar in an outstanding performance. Based on John Fowles’ best-selling novel.


Screening formats: DCP
Aero Theatre • Fri, Jul 13, 2012 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

Restored 170-Minute Version!
Thu, Jul 12, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Ann Rutherford Tribute
Sat, Jul 14, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 15, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 19, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sat, Jul 21, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
75th Anniversary! Family Matinee! Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
Montana Ave Artwalk!
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Canceled Screening
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jul 29, 2012 - 5:00pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Aug 1, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Aug 2, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Aug 3, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Aug 5, 2012 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre