Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Jun 29, 2013
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Short Film Programs 2013
Superman’s 75th Anniversary!
Superman Cartoons

Cartoons aren’t just for Saturday morning anymore! Originally produced by the Fleischer Studios (home of Popeye and Betty Boop), these Superman cartoons are among the most lavishly animated shorts of the 1940s, and feature the voices of Bud Collyer and Joan Alexander, stars of the Superman radio series.

Celebrate the Man of Steel’s 75th birthday with an evening of classic cartoons hosted by animation historian Jerry Beck!
80 min. | Screening formats: 35mm and 16mm
Egyptian Theatre • Sat, Jun 29, 2013 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Filmmakers In Person & Reception!
Thu, Jan 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Titmouse founder Chris Prynoski In Person! Free To Members!
Fri, Feb 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Directors In Person! After Party & Concert!
Fri, Mar 8, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Live Musical Accompaniment!
Sat, Mar 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Musical Accompaniment!
Sat, Apr 6, 2013 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Filmmakers In Person! Free to Members!
Thu, May 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Crazy Commercials!
Fri, May 31, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
A Showcase of Short Films From The Students of Cleveland, Hollywood, and Kennedy High Schools
Sat, Jun 8, 2013 - 1:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Filmmakers In Person!
Wed, Jul 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Filmmakers In Person!
Sat, Jul 13, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Fri, Jan 25, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 8, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Family Matinee!
Sun, Mar 31, 2013 - 4:00pm
Aero Theatre
With Live Musical Accompaniment!
Fri, May 17, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre