Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Fri, Apr 12, 2013
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Noir City: Hollywood, 15th Annual Festival Of Film Noir
Cornell Woolrich Double Feature! New 35mm Prints!
STREET OF CHANCE / NIGHT HAS A THOUSAND EYES
Presented in collaboration with the Film Noir Foundation

Universal Pictures struck this brand-new 35mm print of NIGHT HAS A THOUSAND EYES exclusively for Noir City!

STREET OF CHANCE
1942, Universal, 74 min, USA, Dir: Jack Hively

The very first adaptation of a Cornell Woolrich suspense novel for the big screen! A man loses his memory after being struck by a falling beam, and as he struggles to piece his life together he realizes he has lived the preceding year as another person. Is it all a tortured twist of fate or a sinister, calculated plot? NOT ON DVD!


NIGHT HAS A THOUSAND EYES
1948, Universal, 81 min, USA, Dir: John Farrow

"This gift, which I never asked for and don’t understand, has brought me only unhappiness!" Edward G. Robinson gives a doom-laden performance as a bogus carnival "mentalist" who becomes cursed with the ability to see into the future. Now he foresees danger for his best friend's daughter. A flower crushed under foot, a sudden wind, the clock striking 11, the foot of a lion... what does it all mean? John Farrow, a director at his most stylish in noir terrain, adapts from the novel by master of suspense Cornell Woolrich (REAR WINDOW). Co-starring Gail Russell (THE UNINVITED) and John Lund (NO MAN OF HER OWN), and featuring gorgeous camerawork from John Seitz (DOUBLE INDEMNITY). "Attention residents of Westwood Village, there is a lion loose at Wilshire and Sepulveda!" NOT ON DVD!


Egyptian Theatre • Fri, Apr 12, 2013 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Opening Night!
Fri, Apr 5, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 6, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 11, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 13, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 14, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 17, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Archival Prints!
Fri, Apr 19, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Dean Mora's Swingtet, Burlesque, Drinks, Gambling Den, Mugshots, Noir CIty Scavenger Hunt
Sun, Apr 21, 2013 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

3-D Noir! 60th Anniversaries!
Sat, Apr 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre