Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sun, Apr 22, 2018
4:00pm

NOIR CITY: HOLLYWOOD - THE 20th ANNUAL LOS ANGELES FESTIVAL OF FILM NOIR
PITFALL

Due to technical difficulties when this film was shown on Friday, it will be repeated free of charge today.

PITFALL
1948, Paramount, 86 min, USA, Dir: André de Toth

Enjoy an adult dose of SoCal suburban angst as Dick Powell’s by-the-book insurance man, dissatisfied with his dead-end job and humdrum wife (Jane Wyatt), indulges an extramarital dalliance with tough-luck model Lizabeth Scott. Who will make him pay for his indiscretion? The thuggish private eye (creepy Raymond Burr) who has his own designs on Liz? Her jealous boyfriend, about to be sprung from prison? Or his own steel-spined spouse? Come see who survives the guilt-sodden affair, a remarkable and vastly undervalued noir masterpiece.


Egyptian Theatre • Sun, Apr 22, 2018 • 4:00pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, Apr 13, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
James Ellroy In Person!
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 15, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Mon, Apr 16, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Tue, Apr 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 18, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 19, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Apr 20, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 21, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 22, 2018 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre