Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Wed, Mar 13, 2013
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

ON THE ROAD: CINEMATIC JOURNEYS
Free Members-Only Screening
ON THE ROAD

You must be a Member of the American Cinematheque to be invited to attend this free screening. If you are not a Member and wish to become one, please find more information here.

ON THE ROAD
2012, IFC Films, 124 min, USA, Dir: Walter Salles

One of the most celebrated novels in American literature finally reaches the big screen with director Walter Salles’ adaptation of Jack Kerouac’s autobiographical look at the birth of the Beat generation. Writer Sal Paradise (Sam Riley) takes a formative road trip with the free-spirited Dean Moriarty (Garrett Hedlund) and his girlfriend, Marylou (Kristen Stewart). With Amy Adams, Viggo Mortensen and Kirsten Dunst.


Egyptian Theatre • Wed, Mar 13, 2013 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Mar 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actor Paul Koslo In Person!
Sat, Mar 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Illustrated Talk & Screening!
Sun, Mar 17, 2013 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 28, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Mar 29, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 30, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Director Monte Hellman In Person!
Sun, Mar 3, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing With Author Glenn Frankel!
Mon, Mar 11, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing & Director Hal Needham In Person!
Fri, Mar 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre