Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sun, Oct 28, 2012
4:00pm

HALLOWEEN AT THE CINEMATHEQUE 2012
Live Musical Accompaniment! 90th Anniversary! Matinee!
NOSFERATU
Co-presented by the Goethe-Institut Los Angeles and the German Consulate General in Los Angeles

The Goethe-Institut celebrates the Egyptian Theatre’s 90th anniversary with this classic 1922 film!
Bluthner Piano provided by Kasimoff- Bluthner Piano Co.

Live piano accompaniment by Cliff Retallick.
NOSFERATU
NOSFERATU, EINE SYMPHONIE DES GRAUENS
1922, 94 min, Germany, Dir: F.W. Murnau

F.W. Murnau reinvents the story of Dracula as a silent German Expressionist fable and the result is one of the greatest horror films ever made. Max Schreck is astonishingly creepy as the vampire, and Murnau's frames ooze eerie atmosphere in this hugely influential tale.


Screening format: 35mm
Egyptian Theatre • Sun, Oct 28, 2012 • 4:00pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Book Signing With Director Bert I. Gordon!
Wed, Oct 3, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Live Musical Accompaniment!
Sat, Oct 6, 2012 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
4 Films Back-to-Back!
Fri, Oct 19, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Barry Bostwick, Simon Helberg, & Cast & Crew In Person!
Mon, Oct 22, 2012 - 8:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
70mm Print!
Fri, Oct 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
70mm Print!
Sat, Oct 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Special Senior Discount!
Mon, Oct 8, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screenwriter Eric Roth In Person!
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
6 Films Back-To Back, Free Food & Drinks, Prizes, & Surprises!
Sat, Oct 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Monsterverse Comic Book Signing & Special In-Person Guests!
Mon, Oct 29, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
3-D! Beautiful New Digital Restoration! Julie Adams In-Person Book Signing!
Wed, Oct 31, 2012 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre