Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Fri, Apr 1, 2011 - Wed, Apr 20, 2011
Buy Tickets SHARE

This is an Egyptian Theatre Exclusive!

NOIR CITY: HOLLYWOOD, 13TH ANNUAL FESTIVAL OF FILM NOIR
Presented in collaboration with Film Noir Foundation

The venerable NOIR CITY film festival returns for its 13th year, presenting an astonishing array of rarities mostly available ONLY on the big screen. We’ve scoured studio archives to assemble a feast of film noir that can only be consumed in its original 35mm format, in the glorious darkness of a vintage movie palace!

This year’s program features several new prints preserved by the Film Noir Foundation and the UCLA Film & Television Archive, including rarities HIGH WALL, LOOPHOLE, THE HUNTED, STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT and THE DARK MIRROR. In fact, 23 of the 28 films in the series are not on DVD! This may be the last chance to ever see these extraordinary films on a big screen - don’t miss a single one!

This year you can purchase a Film Noir Series pass for $120. Pass holders will get one ticket to each film in the series. Additional tickets can be purchased individually at regular price. Cinematheque members will get a deeper discount by buying tickets individually at the member price. Pass sale ends April 1 when the series begins. Available at the box office or on Fandango.

Join our Film Noir Facebook page!

Series compiled by Eddie Muller and Alan K. Rode, with the assistance of Gwen Deglise. Program notes by Eddie Muller and Alan K. Rode.

Hosted by the Film Noir Foundation's Eddie J. Muller and Alan K. Rode.
Egyptian TheatreFri, Apr 1, 2011 - Wed, Apr 20, 2011
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

New Prints!
Fri, Apr 1, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 2, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 3, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 6, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 7, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Apr 8, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 9, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 10, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 13, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 14, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actress Jeanne Cooper In Person!
Fri, Apr 15, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Peter Ford In Person!
Sat, Apr 16, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
New Prints!
Sun, Apr 17, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 20, 2011 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre