Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Wed, Aug 5, 2015
7:30pm

NIGHT OF THE LIVING ’80s: A NEW WAVE OF HORROR
Double Feature! Director William Lustig In Person! Brand New Restorations!
MANIAC COP / MANIAC COP 2
Discussion following the double feature with director William Lustig.
MANIAC COP
1988, 85 min, USA, Dir: William Lustig

When a series of innocent people are brutally murdered by someone posing as a police officer, rookie cop Jack Forrest (Bruce Campbell) finds himself the chief suspect. Lieutenant Frank McCrae (Tom Atkins) isn’t so sure, and before long he stumbles onto what he thinks is a nefarious cover-up involving the maniac cop of the title - a superhuman monster taking on the entire police force and anyone who stands in his way. Scripted by genre movie master Larry Cohen, MANIAC COP is one of the great down-and-dirty action movies of the late ’80s. Look out for cameos from Sam Raimi and Jake “Raging Bull” LaMotta!


25th Anniversary!

MANIAC COP 2
1990, 90 min, USA, Dir: William Lustig

Screenwriter Larry Cohen and director William Lustig are back for this sequel, in which the “maniac cop” returns from the dead to continue his mission of vengeance. Robert Z’Dar reprises the title role, with support from Bruce Campbell and Robert Davi - and a cameo by Danny Trejo!


Screening format: DCP
Egyptian Theatre • Wed, Aug 5, 2015 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Director Stuart Gordon & Producer Brian Yuzna In Person!
Thu, Jul 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Peter Medak In Person!
Fri, Jul 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Cast & Crew In Person! Horror Burlesque Show!
Sat, Aug 1, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Horror Burlesque Show!
Sun, Aug 2, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Writer-Director Larry Cohen In Person!
Thu, Aug 6, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Aug 7, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Tom Holland In Person!
Sat, Aug 8, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Aug 9, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Director Joe Dante In Person! PATRICK MACNEE REMEMBERED Series
Thu, Aug 13, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Cast & Crew In Person!
Sun, Aug 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre