Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Thu, Mar 21, 2013
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

ON THE ROAD: CINEMATIC JOURNEYS
LA STRADA
LA STRADA
1954, Janus Films, 107 min, Italy, Dir: Federico Fellini

When peasant Gelsomina (the dazzling Giulietta Masina) is sold to boorish strongman Zampanò (Anthony Quinn) as his on-the-road assistant, she quickly becomes both an adept carnival performer and victim of her master’s cruelty. This magical, poetic tale of love, loss and loneliness was one of Fellini’s favorites. With Richard Basehart. Winner of the inaugural Best Foreign-Language Film Oscar in 1956. "Giulietta has the lightness of a phantom, a dream, an idea. She possesses the movements, the mimic skills and the cadences of a clown." - Fellini. In Italian with English subtitles.


Screening format: 35mm
Egyptian Theatre • Thu, Mar 21, 2013 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Thu, Mar 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Free Members-Only Screening
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actor Paul Koslo In Person!
Sat, Mar 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Illustrated Talk & Screening!
Sun, Mar 17, 2013 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Mar 28, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Mar 29, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Mar 30, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Director Monte Hellman In Person!
Sun, Mar 3, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing With Author Glenn Frankel!
Mon, Mar 11, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing & Director Hal Needham In Person!
Fri, Mar 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre