Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Thu, Jun 4, 2015
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

THE AERO THEATRE TURNS 75
LA DOLCE VITA
LA DOLCE VITA
1960, Paramount, 185 min, Italy, Dir: Federico Fellini

Director Federico Fellini feels his way from the neo-realist past to the illusory future in this incredible emotional travelogue of the soul of modern Rome. How better to open the free-wheeling 1960s than with this alternately funny, feral, sweet and seductive meditation on what is truly meaningful (if anything) for the dusk-to-dawn Italian jet set? Marcello Mastroianni was catapulted into superstar status as the sensitive tabloid reporter juggling the affections of several women (voluptuous movie star Anita Ekberg, icy mistress Anouk Aimee and neurotic girlfriend Magali Noel) while making the rounds of the spirit-destroying nightlife of the Via Veneto. Mastroianni’s scene with Ekberg in the Trevi Fountain at dawn remains one of the most timeless, memorable images ever to emerge from world cinema. "I feel that decadence is indispensable to rebirth." - Fellini. In Italian with English subtitles.


Screening format: DCP
Aero Theatre • Thu, Jun 4, 2015 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

75th Anniversary Celebration! 1940s Night!
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Celebrity Guests! Beer, Snacks, & Prizes!
Sat, Jan 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Feb 7, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 6, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 7, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Apr 24, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, May 29, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, May 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jun 6, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Free to Members!
Thu, Jun 25, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jun 27, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 2, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 23, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing with Actress Cindy Williams In Person!
Fri, Jul 24, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Restored!
Sat, Aug 1, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Sep 24, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Oct 2, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Family Matinee!
Sat, Oct 3, 2015 - 3:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 3, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
3-D!
Sun, Oct 18, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screenwriter & Producer Dale Launer In Person!
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Producer Edward Saxon In Person!
Thu, Dec 10, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jan 10, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre