Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Fri, May 19, 2017
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

CINEMATIC VOID 2017
'80s Arcade Double Feature!
JOYSTICKS / PINBALL SUMMER
PINBALL SUMMER introduced by screenwriter Richard Zelniker.
35 mm!

JOYSTICKS
1983, 88 min, USA, Dir: Greydon Clark

Jefferson Bailey (Scott McGinnis) runs the most popular video arcade in town, but not everyone sees it as a place for good clean fun. Wanting to keep his daughter away from the filth, Joseph Rutter (Joe Don Baker) plots a way to shut down the arcade. Packed with raunchy jokes, T&A and a rockin' soundtrack, JOYSTICKS is an ’80s overload of totally awesome video games.


35 mm!

PINBALL SUMMER
2017, 99 min, Canada, Dir: George Mihalka

School’s out for Greg (Michael Zelniker) and Steve (Carl Marotte), and to make the most of it they cruise around trying to meet girls, find parties, and play some pinball. A classic Canuxploitation comedy from the director of MY BLOODY VALENTINE.


Egyptian Theatre • Fri, May 19, 2017 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, Jan 13, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, Jan 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Jan 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Jay Richardson and Dukey Flyswatter In Person!
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
KILLER KLOWNS Filmmakers In Person!
Sat, Mar 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
DREAM STALKER star Mark Dias In Person!
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Lol Tolhurst In Person!
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

Sat, Feb 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre