Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Wed, Apr 10, 2013
7:30pm

Noir City: Hollywood, 15th Annual Festival Of Film Noir
Fritz Lang Double Feature!
HOUSE BY THE RIVER / SECRET BEYOND THE DOOR
Presented in collaboration with the Film Noir Foundation

SECRET BEYOND THE DOOR lovingly restored by the UCLA Film and Television Archive. Preservation funding provided by The Film Foundation.

HOUSE BY THE RIVER
1950, Kino Lorber, 88 min, USA, Dir: Fritz Lang

Struggling novelist Stephen Byrne (Louis Hayward) makes a play for his maid, and when she resists he impulsively murders her. Thus begins the web of evil that Byrne spins, drawing in his wife (Jane Wyatt) and brother (Lee Bowman) as his crimes pile up. Director Fritz Lang pours on the atmosphere in this eerie melodrama.


SECRET BEYOND THE DOOR
1948, Universal, 99 min, USA, Dir: Fritz Lang

Director Fritz Lang jumped (with abandon) onto the 1940s Freudian bandwagon with this wildly symbolic cinematic fright ride. On a pre-wedding holiday, Joan Bennett meets the real man of her dreams (Michael Redgrave), who sweeps her off her feet and into a nightmarish honeymoon that's a cross between REBECCA and BLUEBEARD. Ridiculous but visually stunning!


Egyptian Theatre • Wed, Apr 10, 2013 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Opening Night!
Fri, Apr 5, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 6, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 11, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
New 35mm Prints!
Fri, Apr 12, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 13, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 14, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Wed, Apr 17, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Archival Prints!
Fri, Apr 19, 2013 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Dean Mora's Swingtet, Burlesque, Drinks, Gambling Den, Mugshots, Noir CIty Scavenger Hunt
Sun, Apr 21, 2013 - 6:00pm
Egyptian Theatre

Films in this Series at the Aero

3-D Noir! 60th Anniversaries!
Sat, Apr 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre