Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Thu, Feb 11, 2016 - Sat, Dec 10, 2016
Buy Tickets SHARE

ENTER THE CINEMATIC VOID

Cinematic Void is an insane film party within the intimate space of the Spielberg Theatre. With a focus on cult films and oddball gems of all genres, each screening is packed with weirdo clip shows, curated trailer reels, prize giveaways, and other surprises. Get sucked into the cinemadness monthly. For our first trips down the rabbit hole, we offer a demented alternative to romance on Valentine’s Day weekend with two of the most over-the-top exploitation films ever made. The title character of THE SINFUL DWARF runs a white slave ring out of the attic of his mom’s house. And if you’re ever at a hospital awaiting an X-RAY and spot former Playboy playmate Barbi Benton, take care to avoid the slasher stalking her.

In the Summer we move between the Aero and Egyptian Theatres for Camp Void, a Summer Camp where killer bees and corpses abound and sleep-away camp is more like a death sentence.

Series compiled by Grant Moninger and James Branscome. Program notes by James Branscome.

Egyptian TheatreThu, Feb 11, 2016 - Sat, Dec 10, 2016
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Fri, Feb 12, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, Feb 13, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
In Person Guests!
Sat, Mar 26, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
World Premiere of New 2K Restoration! In-Person Guests!
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 23, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, May 7, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Thu, Sep 15, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, Sep 17, 2016 - 10:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Sep 24, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Thu, Oct 27, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Fri, Nov 25, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, Nov 26, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
In Person Guest!
Fri, Dec 23, 2016 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian