Egyptian Theatre
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Wed, Apr 15, 2015
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

NOIR CITY: THE 17TH ANNUAL FESTIVAL OF FILM NOIR
Jacques Tourneur Double Feature!
CIRCLE OF DANGER / BERLIN EXPRESS
Presented by the American Cinematheque in collaboration with the Film Noir Foundation.
Introduction by Alan K. Rode of the Film Noir Foundation.
Archival Print!

CIRCLE OF DANGER
1951, Warner Bros., 86 min, UK, Dir: Jacques Tourneur

Ray Milland journeys to Scotland to unravel the truth of his brother's strange death as a commando during World War II. This suspenseful British-made adaptation of Philip MacDonald’s novel is expertly helmed by Tourneur and produced with Hitchcockian aplomb by Joan Harrison. Also starring the alluring Patricia Roc, Hugh Sinclair and Naunton Wayne.


BERLIN EXPRESS
1948, Warner Bros., 87 min, USA, Dir: Jacques Tourneur

Robert Ryan, Merle Oberon and Paul Lukas head an international cast in the first Hollywood film shot on location in Allied-occupied postwar Germany. An ad-hoc cadre of allied officials, headed by train to a peace conference, suddenly become detectives when Germany’s most outspoken peace activist goes missing. A solid thriller, and a remarkable historical document of its time.


Screening format: 35mm
Egyptian Theatre • Wed, Apr 15, 2015 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Opening Night!
Fri, Apr 3, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sold Out! Stephen Bogart & Director Steve Anderson In Person! Reception Sponsored by Bogart's Real English Gin!
Sat, Apr 4, 2015 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Archival 35mm Prints!
Sun, Apr 5, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Thu, Apr 9, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Fri, Apr 10, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 11, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sun, Apr 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Actress Patricia Morison In Person!
Thu, Apr 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
New FNF 35mm Prints!
Fri, Apr 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Egyptian Theatre
Sat, Apr 18, 2015 - 7:00pm
Egyptian Theatre
Proto-Noir Marathon!
Sun, Apr 19, 2015 - 5:00pm
Egyptian Theatre