Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
6712 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028 Map
Sat, Jul 7, 2018
7:30pm

Retroformat 2018
Live Music!
Charles Hutchison, Silent Stunt Star
Sponsored by the George Lucas Family Foundation

Join us for this highly entertaining evening all about the career of one of the greatest stuntmen/serial stars of the silent era. The legendary Charles "Lightning Hutch" Hutchison sets the screen ablaze in “The Torture Trap,” the first action-packed episode of the 1918 American Pathe serial THE WOLVES OF KULTUR, costarring Leah Baird and Sheldon Lewis. In the fast-moving 1927 feature HIDDEN ACES, he plays gentleman thief Larry “Hutch” Hutchdale, who has his eyes on Princess Orloff of Russia's jeweled necklace only to meet his match in the princess' secretary (Alice Calhoun), who is a cat burglar herself.

With live musical accompaniment by Cliff Retallick.
100 minutes. | Screening format: 8mm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian • Sat, Jul 7, 2018 • 7:30pm

Films in this Series at the Egyptian

Live Music!
Sat, Feb 10, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Mar 31, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Sat, May 26, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Jun 23, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Aug 25, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Tracey Goessel In Person! Live Music!
Sat, Sep 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Nov 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian
Live Music!
Sat, Dec 8, 2018 - 8:00pm
Spielberg Theatre at the Egyptian