Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Wed, Jul 17, 2013
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

GRIT AND WHIMSY IV: THE BEST OF RECENT BELGIAN CINEMA
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director David Lambert In Person!
BEYOND THE WALLS
Presented by the Consulate General of Belgium in Los Angeles, in cooperation with Flanders Image and Wallonie Bruxelles Images, and with the support of BevMo!
Discussion after the film with director David Lambert, followed by Belgian beer reception.
BEYOND THE WALLS
HORS LES MURS
2012, 98 min, Belgium, Canada, France, Dir: David Lambert

Young pianist Paulo (Matila Malliarakis) is living, not entirely happily, with his girlfriend when he’s smitten with an Albanian bass player, Ilir (Guillaume Gouix). He moves in with the man, but on the day Paulo pledges to love him forever, Ilir leaves for a concert … and doesn’t come back. Director David Lambert’s feature debut was selected for International Critics’ Week at the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. In French and Albanian with English subtitles.


Aero Theatre • Wed, Jul 17, 2013 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

François Pirot In Person! Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Jan 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Feb 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Mar 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Apr 17, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Director Jonas D’Adesky In Person & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, May 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Director Jessica Woodworth In Person!
Wed, Jun 19, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
KID
Wed, Aug 21, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Actress Astrid Whetnall & Prod. Lionel Jadot In Person!
Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception!
Wed, Oct 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Belgium’s Official Oscar Submission! Members-Only Screening:
Wed, Nov 20, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screening & Belgian Beer Reception! Writer-director Gert Embrechts In Person!
Wed, Dec 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre