Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Sat, Oct 3, 2015
7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

THE AERO THEATRE TURNS 75
Director's Cut!
AMADEUS
AMADEUS
1984, Warner Brothers, 180 min, Dir: Milos Forman

This sumptuous period bio-pic, adapted by Peter Shaffer from his play, was nominated for 11 Oscars and won eight, including Best Picture. In flashbacks from the insane asylum where he is confined, composer Antonio Salieri (Oscar winner F. Murray Abraham) tells the story of his rivalry with precocious genius Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Tom Hulce), whose outlandish personality offends Salieri’s more finely tuned sensibilities.


Screening format: 35mm
Aero Theatre • Sat, Oct 3, 2015 • 7:30pm
Buy Tickets SHARE

Films in this Series at the Aero

75th Anniversary Celebration! 1940s Night!
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Celebrity Guests! Beer, Snacks, & Prizes!
Sat, Jan 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Feb 7, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Mar 6, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Mar 7, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Mar 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Apr 24, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, May 29, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, May 31, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jun 4, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jun 6, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Free to Members!
Thu, Jun 25, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jun 27, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 2, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jul 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 23, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Book Signing with Actress Cindy Williams In Person!
Fri, Jul 24, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Jul 30, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Restored!
Sat, Aug 1, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Thu, Sep 24, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Oct 2, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Family Matinee!
Sat, Oct 3, 2015 - 3:00pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Oct 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
3-D!
Sun, Oct 18, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Screenwriter & Producer Dale Launer In Person!
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Producer Edward Saxon In Person!
Thu, Dec 10, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sun, Jan 10, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 - 7:30pm
Aero Theatre