Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Sat, May 7, 2016 - Sat, May 28, 2016

Our tribute to London-born cinematographer Douglas Slocombe (February 10, 1913 – February 22, 2016) includes such classic comedies as KIND HEARTS AND CORONETS and THE LAVENDER HILL MOB, distinctive films for directors including John Huston, Roman Polanski and Ken Russell, and his Oscar-nominated RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK and its first two sequels.


Fri, May 6, 2016 - Sun, May 8, 2016

Join us for three days of hilarity from the legendary comedy team Laurel and Hardy, with full restorations of a dozen shorts (including the Oscar-winning “The Music Box” and long-lost pie-fight epic “The Battle of the Century”) as well as two features: WAY OUT WEST and THE FLYING DEUCES. We'll also screen rare 35mm prints of THE DEVIL’S BROTHER and BONNIE SCOTLAND.


Fri, Apr 22, 2016 - Sat, Apr 30, 2016

We salute the late George Kennedy with several films featuring the ever-reliable actor, including triple features of the AIRPORT and NAKED GUN series he helped anchor and his Oscar-winning performance in COOL HAND LUKE.


Sun, Apr 17, 2016 - Sun, Jul 31, 2016

Join us for the 2016 installment of the Art Directors Guild Film Society monthly screenings, pairing such films as GUYS AND DOLLS and THE BELOVED ROGUE with presentations and discussions on production design led by noted experts.


Sun, Apr 3, 2016 - Fri, Apr 8, 2016

Join us for three nights of films from Texas-born writer-director Richard Linklater, including comedy (SCHOOL OF ROCK), romance (his acclaimed BEFORE trilogy) and his latest, EVERYBODY WANTS SOME.


Fri, Apr 1, 2016 - Sat, Apr 9, 2016

Preservationist Ross Lipman's new kino-essay, NOTFILM, looks at the unusual collaboration between Nobel Prize winning novelist and playwright Samuel Beckett ("Waiting for Godot" and "Endgame") and silent comedy icon Buster Keaton on their experimental 1965 short "Film."