Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Sat, Jan 22, 2011 - Sun, Jan 23, 2011

For sheer cinematic punch, it’s hard to equal the films of director William Friedkin


Mon, Jan 10, 2011 - Sat, Jan 15, 2011

We’re happy to host this series of screenings devoted to the films and filmmakers nominated for a Golden Globe in the Best Foreign-Language Film category.


Thu, Jan 6, 2011 - Sat, Jan 29, 2011

Over the years, Hollywood has offered countless stars, but only a handful of true icons.


Thu, Dec 16, 2010 - Sun, Jan 2, 2011

This holiday season the Cinematheque offers up another platter of delightful screwball confections!


Sun, Dec 12, 2010 - Thu, Dec 23, 2010

Join us for movies celebrating the festive holiday spirit of yuletide cheer, braced with the romance, joy, pathos, feisty humor and generous mood of the season.


World and L.A. Premieres!

Thu, Aug 26, 2010 - Sun, Aug 29, 2010

Our 11th Mods & Rockers Festival! This year we celebrate the long and exciting career of rock documentarian and Oscar-winner Murray Lerner!