Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, Mar 11, 2011 - Sun, Mar 13, 2011

A tribute to Michael Winner who is perhaps best known for his multiple collaborations with actor Charles Bronson, including the genre changing DEATH WISH films, but the breadth of Winner's talent reaches far beyond filmmaking. A food critic for The Sunday Times and an author Winner is also a live-performer. He will present his one-man show “My Life in Movies and Other Places” during the tribute.


3 Nights Only! April 16 & 17 at the Egyptian

Fri, Mar 11, 2011 - Sun, Apr 17, 2011

Spain conquered the New World for gold. 500 years later, water is gold. Not much else has changed…

Critic's Pick! “Splendidly panoramic...a grandeur and a force reminiscent of Terrence Malick films."
- Stephen Holden, THE NEW YORK TIMES

"EVEN THE RAIN is a brilliant movie. At a time when the poor of the world seem to be rising up, I found myself deeply moved and completely enthralled by this film. I encourage everyone in search of a great movie to go see EVEN THE RAIN."
- Filmmaker, Michael Moore (FAHRENHEIT 911)

No passes accepted.


Thu, Mar 10, 2011 - Wed, Mar 30, 2011

Join us for a tribute to the illustrious career of John Barry, including his many score contributions to the James Bond franchise: DR. NO, FROM RUSSIA WITH LOVE, OCTOPUSSY, DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER, THE MAN WITH THE GOLDEN GUN, GOLDFINGER and YOU ONLY LIVE TWICE.


We are thrilled to welcome Bertrand Tavernier to the Aero Theatre!

Wed, Mar 2, 2011 - Wed, Mar 23, 2011

French Director Bertrand Tavernier will appear in person to present the Los Angeles Premiere of his latest film THE PRINCESS OF MONTPENSIER (Cannes, Telluride).


Sun, Feb 20, 2011 - Fri, Feb 25, 2011

The films of director Sergio Leone


Fri, Feb 11, 2011 - Mon, Feb 14, 2011

Join us Valentine's Day weekend for films both classic and contemporary that celebrate amour in its many forms.