Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, Feb 3, 2017 - Sun, Feb 5, 2017

To celebrate the restoration of Charlie Chaplin's Essanay output, we screen several of his 1915 shorts for the studio, along with two double features of such favorites as THE GOLD RUSH and CITY LIGHTS.


Fri, Jan 27, 2017 - Sun, Jan 29, 2017

We salute maverick German director Werner Herzog with three evenings of his films, including period epic FITZCARRALDO and recent documentaries INTO THE INFERNO and CAVE OF FORGOTTEN DREAMS, with the filmmaker in person on opening and closing nights.


Fri, Jan 13, 2017 - Fri, Jan 27, 2017

Nazis have served as all-purpose bad guys in virtually every genre of film; join us for such favorites as TO BE OR NOT TO BE, THE GREAT ESCAPE, CABARET and RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK as our heroes confront the Third Reich.


Mon, Jan 2, 2017 - Sat, Jan 7, 2017

Discover the best of foreign-language cinema during our week of special screenings, January 2–6, 2017 at the Aero Theatre. Then join us for a FREE panel discussion with the filmmakers of the five nominated films, at the Egyptian Theatre on Saturday, January 7th.


Sun, Jan 1, 2017 - Sun, Jan 15, 2017

We salute Disney filmmakers Ron Clements and John Musker with Sunday matinee screenings of THE LITTLE MERMAID, ALADDIN and the duo's latest animated hit, MOANA.


Wed, Dec 28, 2016 - Sun, Jan 1, 2017

Join us for some of the funniest and most sophisticated films ever to hit the big screen in our annual screwball comedy series, including classics starring Cary Grant (BRINGING UP BABY), Claudette Colbert (IT HAPPENED ONE NIGHT) and the Marx Brotjhers (A NIGHT AT THE OPERA).