Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Aug 10, 2017 - Fri, Sep 1, 2017

Enjoy the immersive, exhilarating experience of widescreen filmmaking from the Golden Age of 70mm (2001: A SPACE ODYSSEY) to 35mm-to-70mm blow-ups (including recently discovered prints of BACK TO THE FUTURE PART II and ALWAYS) to the recent blockbuster WONDER WOMAN.


Fri, Aug 4, 2017 - Sun, Aug 6, 2017

We celebrate the centennial of one of the greatest stars of Hollywood’s Golden Age, Robert Mitchum, with a weekend including some of his most memorable performances including THE NIGHT OF THE HUNTER, THE FRIENDS OF EDDIE COYLE and RYAN’S DAUGHTER.


Fri, Jul 28, 2017 - Sun, Jul 30, 2017

Our in-person tribute to renowned filmmaker Barbet Schroeder ranges from his early work with rockers Pink Floyd (MORE), mainstream Hollywood films like REVERSAL OF FORTUNE, and his latest narrative feature AMNESIA.


Thu, Jul 13, 2017 - Fri, Jul 28, 2017

For filmmakers who pushed the boundaries of content in regards to sex and violence, the X rating was a way to acknowledge that there were worthwhile films that just weren’t made for kids. Join us for some of the greatest of these films made before the MPAA replaced it with the NC-17 rating, including MIDNIGHT COWBOY, THE DEVILS and FEMALE TROUBLE


Fri, Jun 23, 2017 - Sun, Jun 25, 2017

Join us and host Martin Lewis as we salute the 50th anniversary of the Summer of Love with a weekend film series spotlighting some of the greatest musical talent of the era, including screenings of the iconic D. A. Pennebaker documentaries MONTEREY POP and DON’T LOOK BACK, and a double feature of big screen adaptations of The Who’s concept albums TOMMY and QUADROPHENIA.


Thu, Jun 15, 2017 - Mon, Jun 19, 2017

Legendary director Bertrand Tavernier takes us on MY JOURNEY THROUGH FRENCH CINEMA - more particularly, French film noir, including such classics as ELEVATOR TO THE GALLOWS and such rarities as GATES OF THE NIGHT.