Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Sat, Oct 7, 2017 - Sun, Oct 15, 2017

To mark the 100th anniversary of the October Revolution, we present three nights of Soviet cinema classics, including silent-era masterpieces BATTLESHIP POTEMKIN and THE MAN WITH A MOVIE CAMERA, Andrei Tarkovsky's ANDREI RUBLEV and shattering WWII drama COME AND SEE.


Thu, Sep 28, 2017 - Sun, Oct 1, 2017

This weekend retrospective salutes James B. Harris, who produced such Stanley Kubrick classics as PATHS OF GLORY and LOLITA before taking the director's chair for such films as THE BEDFORD INCIDENT and BOILING POINT.


Fri, Sep 22, 2017 - Sun, Sep 24, 2017

Enjoy a weekend of contemporary Irish cinema including thrillers BAD DAY FOR THE CUT and CARDBOARD GANGSTERS, the music-filled biopic SONG OF GRANITE and documentary IN THE NAME OF PEACE: JOHN HUME IN AMERICA.


Thu, Sep 7, 2017 - Sun, Sep 10, 2017

We remember the great French actress Jeanne Moreau with a weekend retrospective including her work with such New Wave pioneers as François Truffaut (JULES AND JIM) and Jacques Demy (BAY OF ANGELS) as well as filmmakers Michelangelo Antonioni (LA NOTTE), Luis Buñuel (DIARY OF A CHAMBERMAID) and Amos Gitai (ONE DAY YOU’LL UNDERSTAND).


Thu, Aug 24, 2017 - Thu, Sep 21, 2017

With his byline a virtual guarantee of macabre thrills, Stephen King has become one of the most prolific and best-selling authors in history. Join us for a special-guest-filled series of screenings ranging from genre classics (CHRISTINE, THE SHINING, ) to lesser-known gems (GRAVEYARD SHIFT, THE DARK HALF) to non-horror favorites (STAND BY ME).


Thu, Aug 24, 2017 - Sat, Aug 26, 2017

Join us for a weekend celebration of the Golden Age of Japanese cinema with double features from master directors Kenji Mizoguchi (UGETSU), Yasujirō Ozu (TOKYO STORY) and Hiroshi Teshigahara (WOMAN IN THE DUNES).