Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, Dec 1, 2017 - Sat, Dec 23, 2017

Our annual holiday film series includes something for everyone, including comedy (BAD SANTA), action (DIE HARD) and horror (SILENT NIGHT, DEADLY NIGHT), as well as seasonal staples AUNTIE MAME, ELF and IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE.


Thu, Nov 16, 2017 - Tue, Nov 21, 2017

Join us at the Egyptian and Aero Theatres for our annual celebration of Italian cinema, co-presented by the American Cinematheque and Luce Cinecittà. The 13th edition of Cinema Italian Style will include several guest appearances and all films are making their Los Angeles premieres.


Jake Gyllenhaal In Person!

Wed, Nov 8, 2017 - Thu, Nov 9, 2017

Over the past two decades, Jake Gyllenhaal has established himself as one of the finest actors of his generation, garnering several accolades including a BAFTA win, and Oscar, Golden Globe, and Screen Actors Guild nominations, while working with some of Hollywood’s greatest filmmakers on both independent and studio films. He joins us in person with his new film STRONGER and a double bill of DONNIE DARKO and NIGHTCRAWLER.


Mon, Nov 6, 2017 - Thu, Nov 16, 2017

In preparation for the upcoming awards season, the American Cinematheque will present several countries' submissions for the Best Foreign-Language Film Oscar, with the filmmakers appearing in person, including SCARY MOTHER (Georgia), THE DIVINE ORDER (Switzerland), HOCHELAGA, LAND OF SOULS (Canada) and A CIAMBRA (Italy).


Wed, Oct 25, 2017 - Tue, Oct 31, 2017

Get your Halloween thrill and chills with horror films in late October! Ranging from new indie shocker NAILS to old favorites including GHOSTBUSTERS and such cult classics as CARNIVAL OF SOULS, we've got your frightening features right here...


Fri, Oct 20, 2017 - Sun, Oct 22, 2017

Lois Smith has been entertaining stage, TV and film audiences for more than 60 years. We salute the versatile actress with three double features including EAST OF EDEN, TWISTER, FIVE EASY PIECES and her new film, MARJORIE PRIME.