Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, May 4, 2018 - Sun, May 20, 2018

We celebrate the centennial year of Ingmar Bergman with two weeks of programs featuring some of the legendary Swedish director's greatest films, including THE SEVENTH SEAL, PERSONA, THROUGH A GLASS DARKLY and CRIES AND WHISPERS.


Thu, May 3, 2018 - Wed, May 9, 2018

The fifth annual EU Film Festival spotlights festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland and Romania with a week of shorts and features.


Sun, Apr 22, 2018 - Sun, Aug 5, 2018

Our annual series with the Art Directors Guild Film Society highlights the work of renowned production designers and their creative collaborations. Running from April through August, the monthly series includes screenings of such visually distinctive films as GRAND HOTEL, THE CONFORMIST, PLANET OF THE APES and SPACEHUNTER: ADVENTURES IN THE FORBIDDEN ZONE.


Mon, Apr 16, 2018 - Fri, Apr 27, 2018

In honor of Michel Hazanavicius' GODARD MON AMOUR, about iconoclastic French filmmaker Jean-Luc Godard during the tumultuous late 1960s, we present a free advance screening of that new biopic along with several Godard classics including LA CHINOISE, BREATHLESS, WEEKEND and the director's recent 3-D film GOODBYE TO LANGUAGE.


Thu, Apr 12, 2018 - Sun, Apr 15, 2018

Canada Now 2018 is a diverse, engaging, decidedly entertaining selection of the best in contemporary Canadian cinema. From time-travel adventure to comedy to psychological drama to politically charged personal cinema, you’ll find impressive new work by veteran and rookie directors alike. Filmmakers in person each night!


Wed, Apr 4, 2018 - Thu, Apr 5, 2018

We salute acclaimed U.K. writer-director Lynne Ramsay with two nights of her films including the new psychological thriller YOU WERE NEVER REALLY HERE and a double feature of RATCATCHER and WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN.