Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Oct 6, 2016 - Sun, Oct 9, 2016

Join us for a weekend of French film noir double features, where the battle between the sexes gets hazardous to everyone’s health in such films as DAYBREAK, DIABOLIQUE, BACK TO THE WALL and THE DAMNED.


In Person Guest!

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

Our salute to Paul Schrader includes his new crime drama DOG EAT DOG, such films as MISHIMA: A LIFE IN FOUR CHAPTERS, AMERICAN GIGOLO and PATTY HEARST, as well as classics he penned for Martin Scorsese (such as RAGING BULL). The writer-director joins us in person for several screenings.


Fri, Sep 23, 2016 - Sun, Sep 25, 2016

Art House Theater Day celebrates "brick-and-mortar theaters that are passionately dedicated to providing access to the best cinematic experience." Join us at the Egyptian and the Aero for a weekend ranging from cool indie fare (CON MAN) to classics (THE RULES OF THE GAME)


Thu, Sep 15, 2016 - Sun, Sep 18, 2016

Join us for a weekend of Studio Ghibli masterpieces including SPIRITED AWAY, PRINCESS MONONOKE, MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO and HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE.


Fri, Sep 9, 2016 - Sun, Sep 11, 2016

Join us for two nights of Eddie Murphy on the big screen - his new drama MR CHURCH, and a double feature of comedy favorites TRADING PLACES and BOWFINGER.


Thu, Aug 25, 2016 - Sun, Aug 28, 2016

Our salute to Jerry Lewis includes his latest film MAX ROSE (with the legendary performer in person), along with classic comedies (THE NUTTY PROFESSOR), dramatic roles (THE KING OF COMEDY) and favorites pairing him with Dean Martin (ARTISTS AND MODELS).