Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Mon, Jan 1, 2018 - Sat, Jan 6, 2018

Discover the best of foreign-language cinema during our week of special screenings at the Aero Theatre, followed by a FREE panel discussion with the filmmakers of the five nominated films at the Egyptian Theatre. Schedule to follow after the Golden Globe nominations are announced on December 11.


Thu, Dec 28, 2017 - Mon, Jan 1, 2018

The Cinematheque again caps off the year with some of the funniest and most sophisticated films ever to hit the big screen, including screwball comedy double features saluting Ernst Lubitsch (TROUBLE IN PARADISE), Howard Hawks (HIS GIRL FRIDAY) and Carole Lombard (TWENTIETH CENTURY), as well as our annual New Year's Day Marx Brothers program.


Fri, Dec 15, 2017 - Mon, Dec 18, 2017

Few genres demand the big screen treatment like the musical, and this month the Aero gives you the opportunity to see some of the greatest song-and-dance films ever made the way they were meant to be seen, including such classics as A STAR IS BORN and THE SOUND OF MUSIC along with an advance screening of THE GREATEST SHOWMAN.


Thu, Dec 7, 2017 - Sun, Dec 10, 2017

Sometimes it seems like Hollywood was invented for Billy Wilder to roast over an open fire. Such films as SUNSET BOULEVARD and THE APARTMENT are equal parts venom and poetry, nihilism and bruised romanticism. Join us for a short retrospective of some writer/director Billy Wilder classics.


Fri, Dec 1, 2017 - Sat, Dec 23, 2017

Our annual holiday film series includes something for everyone, including comedy (BAD SANTA), action (DIE HARD) and horror (SILENT NIGHT, DEADLY NIGHT), as well as seasonal staples AUNTIE MAME, ELF and IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE.


Thu, Nov 16, 2017 - Tue, Nov 21, 2017

Join us at the Egyptian and Aero Theatres for our annual celebration of Italian cinema, co-presented by the American Cinematheque and Luce Cinecittà. The 13th edition of Cinema Italian Style will include several guest appearances and all films are making their Los Angeles premieres.