Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Fri, May 27, 2016 - Sun, May 29, 2016

Spend Memorial Day weekend with some of the greatest films from master of suspense Alfred Hitchcock, including NORTH BY NORTHWEST, PSYCHO and DIAL M FOR MURDER (in 3-D!)


Thu, May 12, 2016 - Thu, May 19, 2016

The EU Film Festival provides an opportunity for international cinema enthusiasts in Los Angeles to celebrate and discover contemporary films from across the European Union.

Spotlighting festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland and Spain, the short and feature films here embody the rich heritage and diversity of cinema from Europe. With talent from the films invited to speak at screenings and an opening-night reception, this is an ideal way for expats and Los Angeles residents alike to experience these European delicacies.


Sat, May 7, 2016 - Sat, May 28, 2016

Our tribute to London-born cinematographer Douglas Slocombe (February 10, 1913 – February 22, 2016) includes such classic comedies as KIND HEARTS AND CORONETS and THE LAVENDER HILL MOB, distinctive films for directors including John Huston, Roman Polanski and Ken Russell, and his Oscar-nominated RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK and its first two sequels.


Fri, May 6, 2016 - Sun, May 8, 2016

Join us for three days of hilarity from the legendary comedy team Laurel and Hardy, with full restorations of a dozen shorts (including the Academy Award-winning “The Music Box”) as well as two features: WAY OUT WEST and THE FLYING DEUCES. We'll also screen rare 35mm prints of THE DEVIL’S BROTHER and BONNIE SCOTLAND.


Fri, Apr 22, 2016 - Sat, Apr 30, 2016

We salute the late George Kennedy with several films featuring the ever-reliable actor, including triple features of the AIRPORT and NAKED GUN series he helped anchor and his Oscar-winning performance in COOL HAND LUKE.


Sun, Apr 17, 2016 - Sun, Jul 31, 2016

Join us for the 2016 installment of the Art Directors Guild Film Society monthly screenings, pairing such films as GUYS AND DOLLS and THE BELOVED ROGUE with presentations and discussions on production design led by noted experts.