Aero Theatre
1328 Montana Avenue,
Santa Monica, CA 90403 Map
Buy Tickets SHARE

Series at the Aero Theatre in Santa Monica

Thu, Jun 15, 2017 - Mon, Jun 19, 2017

Legendary director Bertrand Tavernier takes us on A JOURNEY THROUGH FRENCH CINEMA - more particularly, French film noir, including such classics as ELEVATOR TO THE GALLOWS and such rarities as GATES OF THE NIGHT.


Thu, Jun 8, 2017 - Sun, Jun 11, 2017

Enjoy a weekend of rational thought with National Geographic programs including GENIUS and STARTALK WITH NEIL DEGRASSE TYSON along with such sci-fi favorites as the BACK TO THE FUTURE trilogy.


Sun, Jun 4, 2017 - Mon, Jun 5, 2017

Join us for a two-night salute to one of America’s most beloved actors, Sam Elliott, with his new film THE HERO and such favorites as MASK.


Thu, May 18, 2017 - Sat, May 20, 2017

Join us for three nights with acclaimed director Oliver Stone in person with such films as NIXON, NATURAL BORN KILLERS and HEAVEN & EARTH.


Tue, May 9, 2017 - Mon, May 15, 2017

The fourth annual EU Film Festival spotlights festival award winners from Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, and Spain with a week of shorts and features.


Wed, May 3, 2017 - Sat, May 13, 2017

We salute the late cinematographer Michael Ballhaus with two weekends highlighting his work in Germany for director Rainer Werner Fassbinder (WORLD ON A WIRE, THE BITTER TEARS OF PETRA VON KANT) and in America for director Martin Scorsese (THE DEPARTED, AFTER HOURS, GOODFELLAS)